Accueil Base de données Orientations Lignes directrices pour l’élaboration de stratégies d’adaptation

Exclusion of liability

This translation is generated by eTranslation, a machine translation tool provided by the European Commission.

Website experience degraded
We are currently facing a technical issue with the website which affects the display of data. The full functionality will be restored as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding. If you have any questions or issues, please contact EEA Helpdesk (helpdesk@eea.europa.eu).
Guidance Document

Lignes directrices pour l’élaboration de stratégies d’adaptation

Description:

Le présent document de travail des services de la Commission européenne contribue à la réalisation du premier objectif de la stratégie d’adaptation de l’UE. Il fournit une première réponse aux obstacles recensés à l’adoption des stratégies d’adaptation au niveau national. Il s’appuie sur et vise à rendre plus opérationnel le soi-disant outil de soutien à l’adaptation, l’une des caractéristiques clés de Climate-ADAPT. Cet outil a été développé en collaboration avec les États membres et d’autres parties prenantes lors de la préparation de l’ADAPT Climat.

Le présent document couvre un large éventail de questions à traiter lors de l’élaboration des politiques d’adaptation, des stratégies d’adaptation locales aux aspects sectoriels, mais elles montrent également un écart, étant donné qu’aucune ressource ne cible actuellement l’élaboration de politiques d’adaptation pour les États membres de l’UE. Les lignes directrices visent à faire progresser une compréhension commune des aspects importants pertinents pour tout processus d’adaptation et à fournir des termes de référence clairs sur la manière de s’attaquer aux obstacles susmentionnés. Ils mettent en évidence les principes clés du succès des processus d’adaptation et fournissent une base commune pour les activités d’adaptation coopératives entre les différents acteurs/parties prenantes. En outre, les lignes directrices présentent diverses approches adoptées par les États membres de l’UE afin de favoriser le transfert de connaissances et les enseignements tirés entre eux.

Informations de référence

Source:
Commission européenne

Publié dans Climate-ADAPT Nov 22 2022   -   Dernière modification dans Climate-ADAPT Nov 22 2022

Actions sur le document

You are here: Home / Database / Guidances / Guidelines on developing adaptation strategies
(u'uast0_4gen', u'uast1_4gen', u'uast2_4gen', u'uast1_3gen', u'uast6_1gen', u'uast0_4', u'uast4_4gen', u'uast1_6gen', u'uast0_1', u'uast5_1gen', u'uast2_8gen', u'uast1_2', u'uast1_2gen', u'uast1_5gen', u'ast1', u'uast5_3gen', u'uast6_2gen', u'uast1_7gen')
Original page

Guidance Document

Guidelines on developing adaptation strategies

Description:

This Commission Staff Working Document from European Commission contributes to achieving the first objective of the EU Adaptation Strategy. It provides a first answer to identified barriers to the uptake of adaptation strategies at national level. It builds on and aims to make more operational the so-called Adaptation Support tool, one of the key features of Climate-ADAPT. This tool was developed together with Member States and other stakeholders during the preparation of Climate-ADAPT.

This document covers a wide spectrum of issues to be addressed when developing adaptation policy-making, from local adaptation strategies to sectoral aspects, but they also show a gap, as no resources currently target adaptation policy-making for EU Member States. The guidelines intend to advance a common understanding of important aspects relevant to any adaptation process and provide clear terms of reference on how to address the above-mentioned barriers. They highlight key principles for successful adaptation processes and deliver a common basis for cooperative adaptation activities between different actors/stakeholders. In addition, the guidelines present various approaches taken by EU Member States in order to foster knowledge transfer and lessons learnt among them.

Reference information

Websites:
Source:
European Commission

Keywords

adaptation barriers, adaptation process, cooperative adaptation, stakeholders' involvement

Climate impacts

Droughts, Extreme Temperatures, Flooding, Ice and Snow, Sea Level Rise, Storms, Water Scarcity

Elements

Sector Policies, Adaptation Measures and Actions, Adaptation Plans and Strategies

Sectors

Agriculture, Biodiversity, Buildings, Coastal areas, Disaster Risk Reduction, Energy, Financial, Forestry, Health, Marine and Fisheries, Transport, Urban, Water management

Geographic characterisation

Europe

Document Actions