Accueil Réseaux

Exclusion of liability

This translation is generated by eTranslation, a machine translation tool provided by the European Commission.

Website experience degraded
We are currently facing a technical issue with the website which affects the display of data. The full functionality will be restored as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding. If you have any questions or issues, please contact EEA Helpdesk (helpdesk@eea.europa.eu).
This object has been archived because its content is outdated. You can still access it as legacy

Réseau

L’adaptation au changement climatique est un sujet complexe qui nécessite un travail interdisciplinaire et implique de nombreuses parties prenantes. Pour faire face aux risques actuels et futurs liés au changement climatique et à l’exploitation des opportunités, il faut intervenir à de nombreux niveaux de gouvernance et par le secteur privé, par l’intermédiaire d’un éventail d’organisations et de réseaux. Ces sections donnent un aperçu des principales organisations, réseaux et plateformes de partage des connaissances concernés.

Niveau mondial

Au niveau international, la CCNUCC reconnaît que l’adaptation est un deuxième élément de la politique climatique complémentaire à l’atténuation. Un large éventail d’organisations internationales et de programmes et de réseaux coopératifs actifs à l’échelle mondiale sont accessibles ici. Plus de liens vers des plateformes de partage des connaissances gérées par différents acteurs au niveau mondial sont disponibles ici.

Au niveau de l’UE

Au niveau de l’UE, la Commission européenne dispose d’une stratégie d’adaptation de l’UE visant à soutenir l’action en favorisant une meilleure coordination et un échange d’informations entre les États membres et en veillant à ce que les considérations d’adaptation soient prises en compte dans toutes les politiques pertinentes de l’UE. La direction générale de l’action pour le climat (DG CLIMA) de la Commission européenne collabore avec les États membres par l’intermédiaire du groupe de travail sur l’adaptation du comité du changement climatique à la mise en œuvre de la stratégie et à d’autres initiatives dans ce domaine. L’ Agence européenne pour l’environnement (AEE) soutenue par le Centre thématique européen sur le changement climatique, la vulnérabilité et l’adaptation (ETC/CCA) fournit des connaissances et des évaluations pour l’adaptation en Europe.

Niveau transnational

Les organisations transnationales sont de plus en plus actives dans le domaine de l’adaptation au changement climatique, par exemple dans le cadre des conventions alpines et carpates ou au sein de réseaux d’États membres de l’UE (par exemple pour la région de la mer Baltique). Les organes et réseaux intergouvernementaux qui s’attaquent aux défis du changement climatique à ce niveau transfrontière se trouvent ici.

Gouvernance et réseaux aux niveaux national, régional et local

Au niveau national, les gouvernements nationaux abordent les risques et les possibilités liés au changement climatique, par exemple en élaborant des stratégies nationales d’adaptation (NAS), des plans d’action nationaux (PAN) et un ensemble d’autres activités stratégiques. Des informations sur les organisations qui opèrent aux niveaux national, régional et local peuvent être trouvées par pays sur les pages nationales (pays) d’adaptation de Climate-ADAPT. L’AEE gère l’ Eionet, qui comprend des centres nationaux de référence sur les incidences du changement climatique, la vulnérabilité et l’adaptation.

You are here: Home / Network

Network

Climate change adaptation is a complex topic that requires interdisciplinary work and involves many stakeholders. Coping with the existing and future climate change risks and exploiting opportunities requires interventions on many levels of governance and by the private sector, through a range of organisations and networks. This sections provides an overview of the main relevant organisations, networks and knowledge sharing platforms.

Global level

At international level, the UNFCCC recognises that adaptation is a second element of climate policy complementary to mitigation. A broad range of international organisations and co-operative programs and networks active at global level are accessible here. More links to knowledge-sharing platforms managed by various actors at global level are available here.

EU level

At EU level, the European Commission has an EU adaptation strategy to support action by promoting greater coordination and information-sharing between Member States, and by ensuring that adaptation considerations are addressed in all relevant EU policies. The Directorate-General for Climate Action (DG CLIMA) of the European Commission works with the Member States through the Working Group on Adaptation of the Climate Change Committee on implementation of the strategy and further initiatives in this area. The European Environment Agency (EEA) supported by the European Topic Center on Climate Change, vulnerability and Adaptation (ETC/CCA) provides knowledge and assessments for adaptation in Europe A broad range of organisations that operate on the European (both EU and non-EU) level is accessible here.

Transnational level

Organisations at transnational level are increasingly active on adaptation to climate change, e. g. within the frame of the Alpine and Carpathian Conventions or within networks of EU Member States (e.g. for the Baltic Sea Region). Intergovernmental bodies and networks that address the challenges of climate change at this transboundary level can be found here.

National, regional and local level governance and networks

At national level, national governments are addressing risks and opportunities related to climate change, e. g. via the development of National Adaptation Strategies (NAS), National Action Plans (NAP) and a set of other policy activities. Information on organisations that operate on national, regional and local level can be found per country on the national (country) adaptation pages of CLIMATE-ADAPT. The EEA manages the Eionet, which includes national reference centres on climate change impacts, vulnerability and adaptation.

Document Actions