Startseite Datenbank Indikatoren Tage mit einem hohen Anteil an Naturschnee, 2011-2099

Exclusion of liability

This translation is generated by eTranslation, a machine translation tool provided by the European Commission.

Website experience degraded
We are currently facing a technical issue with the website which affects the display of data. The full functionality will be restored as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding. If you have any questions or issues, please contact EEA Helpdesk (helpdesk@eea.europa.eu).

Tage mit einem hohen Anteil an Naturschnee, 2011-2099

Background Information

Kontext Schneeindizes für Europa können verwendet werden, um die Betriebsbedingungen von Winterskigebieten unter zukünftigen Klimaszenarien zu charakterisieren. Sie werden bei der Bewertung der Schneesicherheit für Bergregionen in ganz Europa eingesetzt.

Definition Die Anzahl der Tage vom 1. August des Jahres N-1 bis zum 31. Juli des Jahres N, die die Bedingungen „Schneewasseräquivalent >= 120 kg m-2“ mit einer natürlichen Schneesimulation erfüllen. Die projizierte Veränderung der Anzahl der Tage mit einer hohen Menge an natürlichem Schnee für jede Region und Höhe wird im Verhältnis zur Periode 1981-2010 der UERRA historischen Reanalyse berechnet.

Datenquellen Schneeindizes werden mit dem Snowpack-Modell Crocus generiert, einem mehrschichtigen Snowpack-Modell, das in das SURFEX-Landoberflächenmodell eingebettet ist. Das Modell SURFEX (Surface Externalisée) wird mit atmosphärischen Feldern durch angepasste EURO-CORDEX-Ensemble-Klimaprojektionen erzwungen. Die Daten beziehen sich auf den Zeitraum 2011-2099. Es besteht aus zwei Klimaszenarien: RCP4.5 mit mittleren Treibhausgasemissionen und RCP8.5 mit hohen Treibhausgasemissionen.

Die Daten wurden im Auftrag des Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) zusammengestellt. Weitere Informationen zu diesem Index finden Sie in den C3S-Dokumentationsressourcen im Climate Data Store


Visualisierung und Navigation Die projizierte Veränderung der Anzahl der Tage mit einer hohen Menge an Naturschnee von August bis Juli ist für subnationale NUTS-3- Regionen vorgesehen, da 30-Jahres-Mittel für zwei CMIP5-Szenarien sind: RCP4.5 mit mittleren Treibhausgasemissionen und RCP8.5 mit hohen Treibhausgasemissionen. Der Schneeindex wird in Schritten von 100 m Landoberflächenhöhe weiter diskretisiert.

Statistiken für die Anzahl der Tage mit einer hohen Menge an natürlichem Schnee sind auch über den Button „Explore in Detail“ verfügbar, wo Zeitreihendaten aufgezeichnet werden können.

Visualisation and Navigation

Kontext Schneeindizes für Europa können verwendet werden, um die Betriebsbedingungen von Winterskigebieten unter zukünftigen Klimaszenarien zu charakterisieren. Sie werden bei der Bewertung der Schneesicherheit für Bergregionen in ganz Europa eingesetzt.

Definition Die Anzahl der Tage vom 1. August des Jahres N-1 bis zum 31. Juli des Jahres N, die die Bedingungen „Schneewasseräquivalent >= 120 kg m-2“ mit einer natürlichen Schneesimulation erfüllen. Die projizierte Veränderung der Anzahl der Tage mit einer hohen Menge an natürlichem Schnee für jede Region und Höhe wird im Verhältnis zur Periode 1981-2010 der UERRA historischen Reanalyse berechnet.

Datenquellen Schneeindizes werden mit dem Snowpack-Modell Crocus generiert, einem mehrschichtigen Snowpack-Modell, das in das SURFEX-Landoberflächenmodell eingebettet ist. Das Modell SURFEX (Surface Externalisée) wird mit atmosphärischen Feldern durch angepasste EURO-CORDEX-Ensemble-Klimaprojektionen erzwungen. Die Daten beziehen sich auf den Zeitraum 2011-2099. Es besteht aus zwei Klimaszenarien: RCP4.5 mit mittleren Treibhausgasemissionen und RCP8.5 mit hohen Treibhausgasemissionen.

Die Daten wurden im Auftrag des Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) zusammengestellt. Weitere Informationen zu diesem Index finden Sie in den C3S-Dokumentationsressourcen im Climate Data Store


Visualisierung und Navigation Die projizierte Veränderung der Anzahl der Tage mit einer hohen Menge an Naturschnee von August bis Juli ist für subnationale NUTS-3- Regionen vorgesehen, da 30-Jahres-Mittel für zwei CMIP5-Szenarien sind: RCP4.5 mit mittleren Treibhausgasemissionen und RCP8.5 mit hohen Treibhausgasemissionen. Der Schneeindex wird in Schritten von 100 m Landoberflächenhöhe weiter diskretisiert.

Die Karte zeigt den 30-Jahres-Durchschnitt der projizierten Veränderung in der Anzahl der Tage mit einer hohen Menge an natürlichem Schnee, für den gewählten Zeitraum, Szenario und Höhe, die als Flächenmittel für jede Region gezeichnet sind.

Die Regionen auf der Karte erleichtern den dynamischen Zugriff auf die zugrunde liegenden Daten. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über eine Region, um den Namen zu sehen, wenn Daten auf der ausgewählten Höhe vorhanden sind, wird auch der Flächenmittelwert angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf eine Region, die Daten in der gewählten Höhe enthält, um ein hundertjähriges Zeitreihendiagramm anzufordern.

Die Zeitreihen-Plot zeigt den Ensemble-Durchschnitt und den Bereich, der von acht globalen Klimamodellen (GCM) und regionalen Klimamodellen (RCM) abgeleitet wird. Die Werte repräsentieren die Zentren eines 30-Jahres-Durchschnitts von 1971 bis 2100, was zu einer Zeitreihe für den Zeitraum von 1986 bis 2085 führt.

Klicken Sie mit der Maus über das Zeitreihendiagramm, um die Datenwerte anzuzeigen und Aktionstasten für Features wie „zoom“ und „download plot as a png“ zu enthüllen. Links unterhalb des Diagramms ermöglichen das Herunterladen von Zeitreihendaten im Tabellenkalkulationsformat.csv.

Dieser Index wird als Veränderung gegenüber einem Bezugszeitraum ausgedrückt, so dass auch die historischen Zeitreihen der UERRA-Reanalysedaten dargestellt werden.


Loading
Loading index...


Inhalte des European Climate Data Explorer werden vom Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) bereitgestellt. ;

Home Database Indicators Days with a High Amount of Natural Snow, 2011-2099

Days with a High Amount of Natural Snow, 2011-2099

Context Snow indices for Europe can be used to characterize the operating conditions of winter ski resorts under future climate scenarios. They are used in the assessment of snow reliability for mountainous regions across Europe.

Definition The number of days from August 1st of year N-1 to July 31st of year N fulfilling the conditions "Snow water equivalent >= 120 kg m-2" using a natural snow simulation. The projected change in the number of days with a high amount of natural snow for each region and elevation is calculated relative to the 1981-2010 period of the UERRA historical reanalysis.

Data Sources Snow indices are generated using the Crocus snowpack model, a multi-layer snowpack model embedded in the SURFEX land surface model. The SURFEX (Surface Externalisée) model is forced with atmospheric fields provided by adjusted EURO-CORDEX ensemble climate projections. The data covers the period from 2011-2099. It consists of two climate change scenarios: RCP4.5 with medium greenhouse gas emissions and RCP8.5 with high greenhouse gas emissions.

Supporting Information The data was collated on behalf of the Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S). Further information about this index can be found in the C3S documentation resources in the Climate Data Store


Visualisation and Navigation The projected change in the number of days with a high amount of natural snow from August to July are provided for NUTS-3 sub-national regions, as 30-year means for two CMIP5 scenarios: RCP4.5 with medium greenhouse gas emissions and RCP8.5 with high greenhouse gas emissions. The snow index is further discretised in steps of 100m land-surface elevation.

Statistics for the number of days with a high amount of natural snow are also available via the "Explore in Detail" button where timeseries data can be plotted.

Projected change in the period with a high amount of natural snow


Loading
...loading configuration...

Context Snow indices for Europe can be used to characterize the operating conditions of winter ski resorts under future climate scenarios. They are used in the assessment of snow reliability for mountainous regions across Europe.

Definition The number of days from August 1st of year N-1 to July 31st of year N fulfilling the conditions "Snow water equivalent >= 120 kg m-2" using a natural snow simulation. The projected change in the number of days with a high amount of natural snow for each region and elevation is calculated relative to the 1981-2010 period of the UERRA historical reanalysis.

Data Sources Snow indices are generated using the Crocus snowpack model, a multi-layer snowpack model embedded in the SURFEX land surface model. The SURFEX (Surface Externalisée) model is forced with atmospheric fields provided by adjusted EURO-CORDEX ensemble climate projections. The data covers the period from 2011-2099. It consists of two climate change scenarios: RCP4.5 with medium greenhouse gas emissions and RCP8.5 with high greenhouse gas emissions.

Supporting Information The data was collated on behalf of the Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S). Further information about this index can be found in the C3S documentation resources in the Climate Data Store


Visualisation and Navigation The projected change in the number of days with a high amount of natural snow from August to July are provided for NUTS-3 sub-national regions, as 30-year means for two CMIP5 scenarios: RCP4.5 with medium greenhouse gas emissions and RCP8.5 with high greenhouse gas emissions. The snow index is further discretised in steps of 100m land-surface elevation.

The map shows the 30-year average of the projected change in the number of days with a high amount of natural snow, for the chosen time period, scenario and elevation, plotted as area means for each region.

The regions on the map facilitate dynamic access to the underlying data. Hover the mouse pointer over a region to see it's name, if there is data at the selected elevation the area mean will also be shown. Click on a region that contains data at the selected elevation to request a century-long timeseries plot.

The time series plot shows the ensemble mean and range derived from eight global climate model (GCM) and regional climate model (RCM) pairings.

Click and hover the mouse over the time series plot to view the data values and to reveal action buttons for features such as “zoom” and “download plot as a png”. Links below the plot enable the download of time series data in the spreadsheet compatible .csv format.

This index is expressed as a change relative to a reference period so the historical time series of the UERRA reanalysis data is also shown.

Projected change in the period with a high amount of natural snow - Explore index

Loading
...loading configuration...

Content in the European Climate Data Explorer pages is delivered by the Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) implemented by ECMWF. Disclaimer