Startseite Datenbank Indikatoren Brandwetterindex – Tage mit hoher Brandgefahr, 2011-2099

Exclusion of liability

This translation is generated by eTranslation, a machine translation tool provided by the European Commission.

Website experience degraded
We are currently facing a technical issue with the website which affects the display of data. The full functionality will be restored as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding. If you have any questions or issues, please contact EEA Helpdesk (helpdesk@eea.europa.eu).

Brandwetterindex – Tage mit hoher Brandgefahr, 2011-2099

Background Information

Kontext Das Canadian Fire Weather Index System (FWI) dient der europaweit harmonisierten Bewertung der Brandgefahr. Das FWI verwendet Informationen über Kraftstofffeuchte und Wetterbedingungen, um das Brandverhalten zu bestimmen.

Definition Das Auftreten einer hohen Brandgefahr wird als Anzahl der Tage pro Jahr mit einem FWI größer als 30 ausgedrückt. Die Berechnung des FWI basiert auf 24 Stunden akkumulierten Niederschlag und Tages Mittag Werte der Lufttemperatur, relative Luftfeuchtigkeit und Windgeschwindigkeit. Die prognostizierte Änderung der Zahl der Tage mit hoher Brandgefahr wird im Vergleich zum Zeitraum 1986-2005 berechnet.

Datenquellen Das FWI wird mit dem Global ECMWF Fire Forecasting Modell (GEFF) generiert. Zur Generierung des meteorologischen Inputs für das GEFF-Modell wurden Projektionen von mehreren globalen Klimamodellen verwendet, die auf ein regionales Klimamodell heruntergestuft wurden. Das GEFF-Modell wurde für vier verschiedene Klimaszenarien betrieben: das derzeitige Klima (geschichtlich) und drei Repräsentative Concentration Pathway (RCP)-Szenarien, die mit einem optimistischen Emissionsszenario übereinstimmen, in dem die Emissionen nach 2020 sinken (RCP2.6), ein Szenario, in dem die Emissionen über das Jahr 2040 zurückgehen (RCP4.5) und ein pessimistisches Szenario, in dem die Emissionen während des gesamten Jahrhunderts weiter steigen (RCP8.5). Die prognostizierten Änderungen der Brandgefahr unter künftigen klimatischen Bedingungen werden im Vergleich zum Zeitraum 1986-2005 berechnet.

Verstehen Das FWI kann in sechs Gefahrenklassen verstanden werden, die auf der Klassifizierung des Europäischen Waldbrandinformationssystems (EFFIS) basieren. Sehr geringe Gefahr: FWI ist weniger als 5.2. Geringe Gefahr: FWI liegt zwischen 5.2 und 11.2. Mäßige Gefahr: FWI liegt zwischen 11.2 und 21.3. Hohe Gefahr: FWI liegt zwischen 21,3 und 38.0. Sehr hohe Gefahr: FWI liegt zwischen 38,0 und 50. Extreme Gefahr: FWI ist mehr als 50.

Die Daten wurden im Auftrag des Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) zusammengestellt. Weitere Informationen zu diesem Index finden Sie in den C3S-Dokumentationsressourcen im Climate Data Store.


Visualisierung und Navigation Die projizierte Veränderung der Anzahl der Tage pro Jahr mit hoher Brandgefahr (FWI größer als 30) wird für drei CMIP5-Szenarien dargestellt: RCP2.6 mit niedrigen Treibhausgasemissionen, RCP4.5 mit mittleren Treibhausgasemissionen und RCP8.5 mit hohen Treibhausgasemissionen.

Statistiken über die Anzahl der Tage mit hoher Brandgefahr sind auch über den Button „Explore in Detail“ als nationale, subnationale und transnationale Raummittel verfügbar, für die Zeitreihendaten aufgezeichnet werden können.

Visualisation and Navigation

Kontext Das Canadian Fire Weather Index System (FWI) dient der europaweit harmonisierten Bewertung der Brandgefahr. Das FWI verwendet Informationen über Kraftstofffeuchte und Wetterbedingungen, um das Brandverhalten zu bestimmen.

Definition Das Auftreten einer hohen Brandgefahr wird als Anzahl der Tage pro Jahr mit einem FWI größer als 30 ausgedrückt. Die Berechnung des FWI basiert auf 24 Stunden akkumulierten Niederschlag und Tages Mittag Werte der Lufttemperatur, relative Luftfeuchtigkeit und Windgeschwindigkeit. Die prognostizierte Änderung der Zahl der Tage mit hoher Brandgefahr wird im Vergleich zum Zeitraum 1986-2005 berechnet.

Datenquellen Das FWI wird mit dem Global ECMWF Fire Forecasting Modell (GEFF) generiert. Zur Generierung des meteorologischen Inputs für das GEFF-Modell wurden Projektionen von mehreren globalen Klimamodellen verwendet, die auf ein regionales Klimamodell heruntergestuft wurden. Das GEFF-Modell wurde für vier verschiedene Klimaszenarien betrieben: das derzeitige Klima (geschichtlich) und drei Repräsentative Concentration Pathway (RCP)-Szenarien, die mit einem optimistischen Emissionsszenario übereinstimmen, in dem die Emissionen nach 2020 sinken (RCP2.6), ein Szenario, in dem die Emissionen über das Jahr 2040 zurückgehen (RCP4.5) und ein pessimistisches Szenario, in dem die Emissionen während des gesamten Jahrhunderts weiter steigen (RCP8.5). Die prognostizierten Änderungen der Brandgefahr unter künftigen klimatischen Bedingungen werden im Vergleich zum Zeitraum 1986-2005 berechnet.

Verstehen Das FWI kann in sechs Gefahrenklassen verstanden werden, die auf der Klassifizierung des Europäischen Waldbrandinformationssystems (EFFIS) basieren. Sehr geringe Gefahr: FWI ist weniger als 5.2. Geringe Gefahr: FWI liegt zwischen 5.2 und 11.2. Mäßige Gefahr: FWI liegt zwischen 11.2 und 21.3. Hohe Gefahr: FWI liegt zwischen 21,3 und 38.0. Sehr hohe Gefahr: FWI liegt zwischen 38,0 und 50. Extreme Gefahr: FWI ist mehr als 50.

Die Daten wurden im Auftrag des Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) zusammengestellt. Weitere Informationen zu diesem Index finden Sie in den C3S-Dokumentationsressourcen im Climate Data Store.


Visualisierung und Navigation Die Karte zeigt den 30-Jahres-Durchschnitt der projizierten Veränderung der Anzahl der Tage mit hoher Brandgefahr für den gewählten Zeitraum und Szenario als Flächenmittel für jede Region. Die EUROSTAT NUTS-Klassifikation (Nomenklatur der Gebietseinheiten für Statistik) ist ein hierarchisches System zur Aufteilung des Wirtschaftsgebiets Europas. Die Größe der auf der Karte angezeigten Regionen kann durch Auswahl der entsprechenden NUTS-Ebene angepasst werden: nationale Ebene (NUTS-0), erste subnationale Ebene (NUTS-1), zweite subnationale Ebene (NUTS-2) und dritte subnationale Ebene (NUTS-3).

Die Regionen auf der Karte erleichtern den dynamischen Zugriff auf die zugrunde liegenden Daten. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über eine Region, um den Wert des Bereichsmittels anzuzeigen, oder klicken Sie auf eine Region, um ein Zeitreihendiagramm anzufordern. Ebenso kann der transnationale Durchschnitt für die EWR-Mitgliedsländer und die kooperierenden Länder (EWR 38) über die Begrenzungsbox „Europa“ abgerufen werden.

Die statistische Unsicherheit, die mit den Klimaprojektionen verbunden ist, wird durch die Darstellung der mittleren, besten und schlimmsten Fall der Multi-Modell-Ergebnisse auf der Zeitreihen-Plot vermittelt.

Klicken Sie mit der Maus über das Zeitreihendiagramm, um die Datenwerte anzuzeigen und Aktionstasten für Features wie „zoom“ und „download plot as a png“ zu enthüllen. Links unterhalb des Diagramms ermöglichen das Herunterladen von Zeitreihendaten im Tabellenkalkulationsformat.csv.


Loading
Loading index...


Inhalte des European Climate Data Explorer werden vom Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) bereitgestellt. ;

Home Database Indicators Fire Weather Index - Days With High Fire Danger, 2011-2099

Fire Weather Index - Days With High Fire Danger, 2011-2099

Context The Canadian Fire Weather Index System (FWI) is used to assess fire danger in a harmonized way across Europe. The FWI uses information about fuel moisture and weather conditions to determine fire behaviour.

Definition The incidence of high fire danger is expressed as the number of days per year with a FWI greater than 30. The calculation of the FWI is based on 24-hour accumulated precipitation and daily noon values of air temperature, relative humidity, and wind speed. The projected change in the number of days with high fire danger is calculated relative to the 1986-2005 period.

Data Sources The FWI is generated using the Global ECMWF Fire Forecasting model (GEFF). Projections from multiple global climate models downscaled to a regional climate model were used to generate the meteorological input for the GEFF model. The GEFF model was run for four different climate scenarios: the present climate (labelled 'historical'), and three Representative Concentration Pathway (RCP) scenarios consistent with an optimistic emission scenario where emissions start declining beyond 2020 (RCP2.6), a scenario where emissions start declining beyond 2040 (RCP4.5) and a pessimistic scenario where emissions continue to rise throughout the century (RCP8.5). The projected changes to fire danger under future climate conditions are calculated relative to the 1986-2005 period.

Understand The FWI can be understood in terms of six danger classes based on the European Forest fire Information System (EFFIS) classification. Very low danger: FWI is less than 5.2. Low danger: FWI is between 5.2 and 11.2. Moderate danger: FWI is between 11.2 and 21.3. High danger: FWI is between 21.3 and 38.0. Very high danger: FWI is between 38.0 and 50. Extreme danger: FWI is greater than 50.

Supporting Information The data was collated on behalf of the Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S). Further information about this index can be found in the C3S documentation resources in the Climate Data Store.


Visualisation and Navigation The projected change in the number of days per year with high fire danger (FWI greater than 30) is presented for three CMIP5 scenarios: RCP2.6 with low greenhouse gas emissions, RCP4.5 with medium greenhouse gas emissions and RCP8.5 with high greenhouse gas emissions.

Statistics for the number of days with high fire danger are also available via the "Explore in Detail" button as national, sub-national and trans-national area-means for which time series data can be plotted.

Projected change in the number of days with high fire danger


Loading
...loading configuration...

Context The Canadian Fire Weather Index System (FWI) is used to assess fire danger in a harmonized way across Europe. The FWI uses information about fuel moisture and weather conditions to determine fire behaviour.

Definition The incidence of high fire danger is expressed as the number of days per year with a FWI greater than 30. The calculation of the FWI is based on 24-hour accumulated precipitation and daily noon values of air temperature, relative humidity, and wind speed. The projected change in the number of days with high fire danger is calculated relative to the 1986-2005 period.

Data Sources The FWI is generated using the Global ECMWF Fire Forecasting model (GEFF). Projections from multiple global climate models downscaled to a regional climate model were used to generate the meteorological input for the GEFF model. The GEFF model was run for four different climate scenarios: the present climate (labelled 'historical'), and three Representative Concentration Pathway (RCP) scenarios consistent with an optimistic emission scenario where emissions start declining beyond 2020 (RCP2.6), a scenario where emissions start declining beyond 2040 (RCP4.5) and a pessimistic scenario where emissions continue to rise throughout the century (RCP8.5). The projected changes to fire danger under future climate conditions are calculated relative to the 1986-2005 period.

Understand The FWI can be understood in terms of six danger classes based on the European Forest fire Information System (EFFIS) classification. Very low danger: FWI is less than 5.2. Low danger: FWI is between 5.2 and 11.2. Moderate danger: FWI is between 11.2 and 21.3. High danger: FWI is between 21.3 and 38.0. Very high danger: FWI is between 38.0 and 50. Extreme danger: FWI is greater than 50.

Supporting Information The data was collated on behalf of the Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S). Further information about this index can be found in the C3S documentation resources in the Climate Data Store.


Visualisation and Navigation The map shows the 30-year average of the projected change in the number of days with high fire danger for the chosen time period and scenario plotted as area means for each region. The EUROSTAT NUTS classification (Nomenclature of Territorial Units for Statistics) is a hierarchical system for dividing up the economic territory of Europe. The size of the regions shown on the map can be adjusted by selecting the appropriate NUTS level: national level (NUTS-0), first sub-national level (NUTS-1), second sub-national level (NUTS-2), and third sub-national level (NUTS-3).

The regions on the map facilitate dynamic access to the underlying data. Hover the mouse pointer over a region to view the value of the area mean or click on a region to request a time series plot. Likewise, the trans-national average for the EEA member and cooperating countries (EEA 38) can be accessed via the "Europe" bounding box.

The statistical uncertainty associated with the climate projections is conveyed by showing the mean, best case, and worst case of the multi-model outcomes on the time series plot.

Click and hover the mouse over the time series plot to view the data values and to reveal action buttons for features such as “zoom” and “download plot as a png”. Links below the plot enable the download of time series data in the spreadsheet compatible .csv format.

Projected change in the number of days with high fire danger - Explore index

Loading
...loading configuration...

Content in the European Climate Data Explorer pages is delivered by the Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) implemented by ECMWF. Disclaimer