Startseite Datenbank Indikatoren Tropische Nächte, 2011-2099

Exclusion of liability

This translation is generated by eTranslation, a machine translation tool provided by the European Commission.

Website experience degraded
The European Climate and Health Observatory is undergoing reconstruction until June 2024 to improve its performance. We apologise for any possible disturbance to the content and functionality of the platform.

Tropische Nächte, 2011-2099

Background Information

Kontext Die Anzahl der tropischen Nächte gibt einen Hinweis auf das wahrscheinliche Auftreten verschiedener Schädlinge.

Definition In einer tropischen Nacht bleibt die Mindesttemperatur über 20 °C.

Datenquellen Die Anzahl der tropischen Nächte wird aus einem Ensemble von fünf Simulationen des globalen Klimamodells (GCM) für zwei CMIP5-Szenarioprojektionen berechnet: RCP2.6 (mit geringen Treibhausgasemissionen) und RCP8.5 (mit hohen Treibhausgasemissionen). Die prognostizierten Änderungen werden im Vergleich zu einem ERA5-Referenzzeitraum (1981-2010) berechnet.

Ein positiver Wert deutet auf mehr tropische Nächte als den Bezugszeitraum hin, während ein negativer Wert weniger tropische Nächte als der Bezugszeitraum anzeigt.

Die Daten wurden im Auftrag des Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) zusammengestellt. Weitere Informationen zu diesem Index finden Sie in den C3S-Dokumentationsressourcen im Climate Data Store.


Visualisierung und Navigation Monatliche und jährliche Änderungen der Anzahl der tropischen Nächte werden als 30-Jahres-Mittel für zwei CMIP5-Szenarien dargestellt; RCP2.6 mit niedrigen Treibhausgasemissionen und RCP8.5 mit hohen Treibhausgasemissionen.

Statistiken zur Anzahl der tropischen Nächte sind auch über den Button „In Detail erkunden“ als nationale, subnationale und transnationale Raummittel verfügbar, für die Zeitreihendaten aufgezeichnet werden können.

Visualisation and Navigation

Kontext Die Anzahl der tropischen Nächte gibt einen Hinweis auf das wahrscheinliche Auftreten verschiedener Schädlinge.

Definition In einer tropischen Nacht bleibt die Mindesttemperatur über 20 °C.

Datenquellen Die Anzahl der tropischen Nächte wird aus einem Ensemble von fünf Simulationen des globalen Klimamodells (GCM) für zwei CMIP5-Szenarioprojektionen berechnet: RCP2.6 (mit geringen Treibhausgasemissionen) und RCP8.5 (mit hohen Treibhausgasemissionen). Die prognostizierten Änderungen werden im Vergleich zu einem ERA5-Referenzzeitraum (1981-2010) berechnet.

Ein positiver Wert deutet auf mehr tropische Nächte als den Bezugszeitraum hin, während ein negativer Wert weniger tropische Nächte als der Bezugszeitraum anzeigt.

Die Daten wurden im Auftrag des Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) zusammengestellt. Weitere Informationen zu diesem Index finden Sie in den C3S-Dokumentationsressourcen im Climate Data Store.


Visualisierung und Navigation Die projizierte Veränderung der monatlichen und jährlichen Anzahl tropischer Nächte für das gewählte Szenario und Zeitraum wird als Flächenmittel für jede Region dargestellt. Die EUROSTAT NUTS-Klassifikation (Nomenklatur der Gebietseinheiten für Statistik) ist ein hierarchisches System zur Aufteilung des Wirtschaftsgebiets Europas. Die Größe der auf der Karte angezeigten Regionen kann durch Auswahl der entsprechenden NUTS-Ebene angepasst werden: nationale Ebene (NUTS-0), erste subnationale Ebene (NUTS-1), zweite subnationale Ebene (NUTS-2) und dritte subnationale Ebene (NUTS-3).

Die Regionen auf der Karte erleichtern den dynamischen Zugriff auf die zugrunde liegenden Daten. Bewegen Sie den Mauszeiger über eine Region, um den Wert des Bereichsmittels anzuzeigen, oder klicken Sie auf eine Region, um ein Zeitreihendiagramm anzufordern. Ebenso kann der transnationale Durchschnitt für die EWR-Mitgliedsländer und die kooperierenden Länder (EWR 38) über die Begrenzungsbox „Europa“ abgerufen werden.

Die Zeitreihenplot zeigt das Ensemblemittel und die Bandbreite tropischer Nachtreaktionen auf die gewählten Szenariobedingungen in einem Ensemble von fünf CMIP5 Klimamodellen. Klicken Sie mit der Maus über das Zeitreihendiagramm, um die Datenwerte anzuzeigen und Aktionstasten für Features wie „zoom“ und „download plot as a png“ zu enthüllen. Links unterhalb des Diagramms ermöglichen das Herunterladen von Zeitreihendaten im Tabellenkalkulationsformat.csv.

Dieser Index wird als Veränderung gegenüber einem Bezugszeitraum ausgedrückt, so dass auch die ERA5-Referenzklimatologie (1981-2010) zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Das Referenzklima enthält die mittlere Klimatologie, die Standardabweichung vom Mittelwert sowie das 5. und 95. Perzentil.


Loading
Loading index...


Inhalte des European Climate Data Explorer werden vom Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) bereitgestellt. ;

Home Database Indicators Tropical Nights, 2011-2099

Tropical Nights, 2011-2099

Context The number of tropical nights provides an indication of the likely occurrence of various pests.

Definition On a tropical night the minimum temperature remains above 20°C.

Data Sources The number of tropical nights index is calculated from an ensemble of five global climate model (GCM) simulations for two CMIP5 scenario projections: RCP2.6 (with low greenhouse gas emissions) and RCP8.5 (with high greenhouse gas emissions). Projected changes are calculated relative to a (1981-2010) ERA5 reference period.

Understand A positive value indicates more tropical nights than the reference period while a negative value indicates fewer tropical nights than the reference period.

Supporting Information The data was collated on behalf of the Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S). Further information about this index can be found in the C3S documentation resources in the Climate Data Store.


Visualisation and Navigation Monthly and annual projected changes in the number of tropical nights index are presented as 30-year means for two CMIP5 scenarios; RCP2.6 with low greenhouse gas emissions and RCP8.5 with high greenhouse gas emissions.

Statistics for the number of tropical nights are also available via the "Explore in Detail" button as national, sub-national and trans-national area-means for which time series data can be plotted.

Projected change in the number of tropical nights


Loading
...loading configuration...

Context The number of tropical nights provides an indication of the likely occurrence of various pests.

Definition On a tropical night the minimum temperature remains above 20°C.

Data Sources The number of tropical nights index is calculated from an ensemble of five global climate model (GCM) simulations for two CMIP5 scenario projections: RCP2.6 (with low greenhouse gas emissions) and RCP8.5 (with high greenhouse gas emissions). Projected changes are calculated relative to a (1981-2010) ERA5 reference period.

Understand A positive value indicates more tropical nights than the reference period while a negative value indicates fewer tropical nights than the reference period.

Supporting Information The data was collated on behalf of the Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S). Further information about this index can be found in the C3S documentation resources in the Climate Data Store.


Visualisation and Navigation The projected change of the monthly and annual number of tropical nights for the chosen scenario and time period are plotted as area means for each region. The EUROSTAT NUTS classification (Nomenclature of Territorial Units for Statistics) is a hierarchical system for dividing up the economic territory of Europe. The size of the regions shown on the map can be adjusted by selecting the appropriate NUTS level: national level (NUTS-0), first sub-national level (NUTS-1), second sub-national level (NUTS-2), and third sub-national level (NUTS-3).

The regions on the map facilitate dynamic access to the underlying data. Hover the mouse pointer over a region to view the value of the area mean or click on a region to request a time series plot. Likewise, the trans-national average for the EEA member and cooperating countries (EEA 38) can be accessed via the "Europe" bounding box.

The time series plot shows the ensemble mean and range of tropical night responses to the chosen scenario conditions across an ensemble of five CMIP5 climate models. Click and hover the mouse over the time series plot to view the data values and to reveal action buttons for features such as “zoom” and “download plot as a png”. Links below the plot enable the download of time series data in the spreadsheet compatible .csv format.

This index is expressed as a change relative to a reference period so the (1981-2010) ERA5 reference climatology is also provided. The reference climate contains the mean climatology, the standard deviation from the mean, and the 5th and 95th percentiles.

Projected change in the number of tropical nights - Explore index

Loading
...loading configuration...

Content in the European Climate Data Explorer pages is delivered by the Copernicus Climate Change Service (C3S) implemented by ECMWF. Disclaimer