Startseite Datenbank Informationsportale Copernicus-Dienst für Katastrophen- und Krisenmanagement (CEMS)

Exclusion of liability

This translation is generated by eTranslation, a machine translation tool provided by the European Commission.

Website experience degraded
We are currently facing a technical issue with the website which affects the display of data. The full functionality will be restored as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding. If you have any questions or issues, please contact EEA Helpdesk (helpdesk@eea.europa.eu).
Information Portal

Copernicus-Dienst für Katastrophen- und Krisenmanagement (CEMS)

Beschreibung

Der Copernicus Emergency Management Service (CEMS) ist Teil des Copernicus-Programms, des Erdbeobachtungsprogramms der Europäischen Union. Das CEMS wird direkt von der Europäischen Kommission über die Gemeinsame Forschungsstelle verwaltet.

CEMS unterstützt alle Akteure, die an der Bewältigung von Naturkatastrophen oder vom Menschen verursachten Katastrophen beteiligt sind, indem sie Geodaten und Bilder für eine fundierte Entscheidungsfindung bereitstellen. CEMS überwacht ständig Europa und den Globus auf Signale einer drohenden Katastrophe oder Beweise für ein Ereignis in Echtzeit. Der Dienst informiert die nationalen Behörden unverzüglich über ihre Feststellungen oder kann auf Abruf aktiviert werden, und Angebote, um ihnen Karten, Zeitreihen oder andere relevante Informationen zur besseren Bewältigung des Katastrophenrisikos zur Verfügung zu stellen. CEMS-Produkte werden mithilfe von Satelliten-, In-situ- (Nicht-Weltraum-) und Modelldaten erstellt.

Das CEMS besteht aus zwei Komponenten: On-Demand Mapping und Early Warning & Monitoring. Copernicus EMS Early Warning and Monitoring bietet kritische georäumliche Informationen auf europäischer und globaler Ebene durch kontinuierliche Beobachtungen und Prognosen für Überschwemmungen, Dürren und Waldbrände. Dazu gehören das Europäische Hochwasserwarnsystem (EFAS), das Europäische Waldbrandinformationssystem (EFFIS) und die Europäische Beobachtungsstelle für Dürre (EDO)Es verbindet sich auch mit den globalen Versionen des Frühwarnsystems (GloFAS, GDO, GWIS) und dem Global Disaster Alert and Coordination System (GDACS) für tropische Wirbelstürme. Diese Versionen decken die Überseegebiete Europas ab, die oft von Extremereignissen betroffen sind.

Referenzinformationen

Unterstütyer:
European Commission

Veröffentlicht in Climate-ADAPT Nov 22 2022   -   Zuletzt aktualisiert in Climate-ADAPT Dec 06 2022

Artikelaktionen

Home Database Information portals Copernicus Emergency Management Service (CEMS)
Information Portal

Copernicus Emergency Management Service (CEMS)

Description

The Copernicus Emergency Management Service (CEMS) is part of the Copernicus Programme, the European Union’s Earth Observation Programme. CEMS is managed directly by the European Commission via the Joint Research Centre.

CEMS supports all actors involved in the management of natural or manmade disasters by providing geospatial data and images for informed decision making. CEMS constantly monitors Europe and the globe for signals of an impending disaster or evidence of one happening in real time. The service immediately notifies national authorities of their findings or can be activated on-demand and offers to provide them with maps, time-series or other relevant information to better manage disaster risk. CEMS products are created using satellite, in-situ (non-space) and model data.

CEMS comprises two components: On-demand Mapping and Early Warning & Monitoring. Copernicus EMS Early Warning and Monitoring offers critical geospatial information at European and global level through continuous observations and forecasts for floods, droughts and forest fires. It includes the European Flood Awareness System (EFAS), the European Forest Fire Information System (EFFIS) and the European Drought Observatory (EDO)It also links to the global versions of the these early warning system (GloFAS, GDO, GWIS) and to the Global Disaster Alert and Coordination System (GDACS) for tropical cyclones. These versions cover the overseas areas of Europe that are often affected by extreme events.

 

Reference information


Contributor:
European Commission

Published in Climate ADAPT Jan 21 2021   -   Last Modified in Climate ADAPT Feb 15 2021

Document Actions