austria belgium bulgaria croatia czech republic denmark estonia finland france france germany great britain greece hungary iceland ireland italy italy lithuania latvia liechtenstein luxembourg malta netherlands norway poland portugal portugal romania spain spain slovakia slovenia sweden switzerland turkey

Adaptation strategies

EEA member countries are at different stages of preparing, developing and implementing adaptation strategies. This development depends on the magnitude and nature of the observed impacts, the assessment of current and future vulnerability and the capacity to adapt. All countries have submitted information on their adaptation plans and actions in their National Communication (NC) to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC).  Most have submitted their 6th NC to UNFCCC (due on 1 January 2014)Increasingly, additional actions and measures are being taken at regional and local levels.