Accueil Pays, régions et villes

Exclusion of liability

This translation is generated by eTranslation, a machine translation tool provided by the European Commission.

Website experience degraded
We are currently facing a technical issue with the website which affects the display of data. The full functionality will be restored as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding. If you have any questions or issues, please contact EEA Helpdesk (helpdesk@eea.europa.eu).

Pays, régions et villes

This object has been archived because its content is outdated. You can still access it as legacy

Régions transnationales et autres régions
Il existe 12 régions pour la coopération transnationale en Europe. En outre, il existe des stratégies spécifiques convenues par l’UE pour quatre régions macronationales (mer Baltique, Danube, alpin, adriatique et ionienne).

Cette section fournit des informations cartographiques sur les stratégies et les actions liées à l’adaptation qui ont été élaborées ou sont en cours d’élaboration pour les régions transnationales de l’UE et pour d’autres régions et pays, ainsi que pour chaque région.

 

Pays
Tous les pays d’Europe sont à différents stades de la préparation, de l’élaboration et de la mise en œuvre de stratégies nationales d’adaptation. La section « Informations par pays» fournit une vue d’ensemble cartographique de l’UE sur l’état actuel de la planification et des stratégies nationales d’adaptation pour les pays, ainsi que des informations pour chaque pays. Les informations sont fondées sur les rapports établis conformément au règlement sur le mécanisme de surveillance (règlement (UE) no 525/2013); MMR) et soumissions volontaires par les pays membres de l’EEE.

 


Villes Les
villes sont particulièrement vulnérables au changement climatique et partagent de nombreux défis en matière d’adaptation. Cette section donne accès à des informations sur les impacts du changement climatique, les vulnérabilités et les options d’adaptation pour les villes.

La section fournit des informations sur les stratégies et les actions qui ont été élaborées ou sont actuellement en cours d’élaboration par divers acteurs à différents niveaux de gouvernance.

En tant qu’action spécifique à la ville dans le cadre de la stratégie d’adaptation de l’UE, la Commission européenne a lancé l’initiative Mayors Adapt visant à promouvoir l’adaptation urbaine au niveau local.  En octobre 2015, la Convention des maires pour le climat et l’énergie, la nouvelle initiative conjointe des maires Adapt et la Convention des maires ont été lancées.

You are here: Home / Countries, regions and cities

Countries, regions and cities

Transnational Regions and other regions
There are 12 regions for transnational co-operation in Europe. In addition, specific EU-agreed strategies exist for four macro-national regions (Baltic Sea, Danube, Alpine, and Adriatic and Ionian).

This section provides map-based overview information on strategies and actions related to adaptation that have been developed or are currently under development for the EU transnational regions and for other regions and countries as well as for the individual regions.

 

Countries
All countries in Europe are at different stages of preparing, developing and implementing national adaptation strategies. The country information section provides map-based EU overview information on the current state of national adaptation planning and strategies for countries as well as information for each individual country. The information is based on the reporting according to the Monitoring Mechanism Regulation (Regulation (EU) No 525/2013; MMR) and voluntary submissions by EEA member countries.

 

Cities
Cities are particularly vulnerable to climate change and share many adaptation challenges. This section provides access to information about climate change impacts, vulnerabilities and adaptation options for cities.

The section provides information on the strategies and actions that have been developed or are currently under development by various actors at different levels of governance.

As a city specific action of the EU Adaptation Strategy, the European Commission has initiated the Mayors Adapt initiative to foster urban adaptation at the local level.  In October 2015, the Covenant of Mayors for Climate & Energy,  the new joint umbrella initiative of Mayors Adapt and the Covenant of Mayors was launched.    

Document Actions