Select a country to go directly to the country's profile page: 

In March 2023, EU Member States were mandated for the second time to report their national adaptation actions under the Regulation on the Governance of the Energy Union and Climate Action and in line with the requirements of the first implementing regulation . Besides the mandatory reporting by EU Member States, EEA member countries that are not EU Member States were invited to report on adaptation voluntarily. In 2023, Iceland and Switzerland reported on their national adaptation actions and Türkiye did so in 2021.

The Climate-ADAPT country profiles showcase the current status of national adaptation actions reported per country. A selection of information is presented for each country along with a link to the public submission of the reporting, where all information and additional files submitted are available.

The two thematic maps above illustrate the reported status of national adaptation policies and adaptation portals and platforms in 2023. The thematic maps don’t necessary reflect the formal status in the countries.

Language preference detected

Do you want to see the page translated into ?

Exclusion of liability
This translation is generated by eTranslation, a machine translation tool provided by the European Commission.