Home Countries, regions and cities Transnational regions

Transnational regions

There are 12 regions in Europe for transnational co-operation. In addition, specific EU agreed strategies exist for four macro-national regions: Baltic Sea, Danube, Alpine, and Adriatic and Ionian regions. This section provides information on strategies and actions that have been developed or are currently under development for the EU transnational regions and for other regions and countries.

To go to one of the region's pages, choose a region from the drop-down list or click on its map. To see Other regions click here.

Adriatic Ionian
Alpine Space
Atlantic Area
Balkan Mediterranean
Baltic Sea
Central Europe
North Sea
North Western Europe
Northern Periphery and Arctic
South West Europe

map source: ETC/CCA 2018